RR Program staff

New Mailing Address For DNR’s Milwaukee Office

The Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (DNR) Southeast Region’s Milwaukee office has relocated.

The new mailing address for the Milwaukee office is:

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

1027 W St. Paul Ave.

Milwaukee, WI  53233

Going forward, all reports, fees or other communications to DNR’s Milwaukee office should be sent to the new address. This includes any materials that you’d send via US Postal Service, FedEx, UPS or any other delivery service.

As a reminder, customers are strongly encouraged to submit documents online the RR Program Submittal Portal.

For more information about online submittals, including how to use the document uploader, please see the Guidance for Submitting Documents (RR-690). You may also contact your Project Manager if you have questions.

RR Program Phone Numbers Changing; Please Update Staff Contact Information

The Remediation and Redevelopment (RR) Program is making a change from landline telephone service to mobile service. The transition will affect phone numbers for most of the RR Program staff.

The move to mobile service will be complete in approximately one month, at which time our landline telephone numbers will be discontinued.

Customers and colleagues may find the RR Program’s new telephone numbers in several ways:


COVID-19 Update

Thank you for your patience as state agencies continue their core operations in response to the COVID-19 health emergency.  As we all work together, please understand that most of our staff are continuing teleworking and may have limited access to files and on-line connectivity. The department is following the state of Wisconsin Badger Bounce Back plan’s phased approach to the resumption of activities that have been delayed or put on hold.

Continue reading “COVID-19 Update”

Soyer named RR Program’s Policy, Program Ops Director

Jenna Soyer has accepted a position as the Remediation and Redevelopment (RR) Program’s new Policy and Program Operations Director (PPOD), effective September 1.

PPOD duties will include overseeing the development of annual RR work plans, sponsoring policy work groups, overseeing program performance metrics, responding to media and legislative requests, and coordinating cross-program and cross-division projects.

Continue reading “Soyer named RR Program’s Policy, Program Ops Director”

Peotter, Nobile Join RR Program

Jodie Peotter, P.G., and Trevor Nobile, P.G, CPG, will take on management positions with the Wisconsin DNR’s Remediation and Redevelopment (RR) Program.

Beginning August 5, Peotter will become the new chief of the Brownfields, Outreach and Policy section, stationed in Madison. Nobile, on August 19, will become the Program’s new Field Operations Director, working from the DNR’s Milwaukee office.

Continue reading “Peotter, Nobile Join RR Program”

Northeast Region Project Managers Receive EPA Brownfields Award

Congratulations to NER’s Tauren Beggs and Annette Weissbach (retired) for receiving a 2018 National Notable Achievement Award for Brownfields and Land Revitalization from the U.S. EPA. The two project managers in the Remediation and Redevelopment (RR) Program were recognized for their work in building strategic approaches among multiple groups and agencies to cleanup and redevelop sites in Green Bay and Manitowoc.

Continue reading “Northeast Region Project Managers Receive EPA Brownfields Award”

Remediation & Redevelopment Seeks Program Director

The Department of Natural Resources is seeking a diverse, qualified, and talented candidate pool for the Remediation & Redevelopment (RR) Program Director position.

The deadline to apply for this position is March 13, 2019. The position is based in Madison, Wis.

This is a critical position in the agency. The director serves as the leader and strategist in developing and directing a comprehensive, statewide program, assuring that applicable state laws are met. Among other duties, this position directs and provides oversight for all policy development, technical work, program administration, planning, legislative and intergovernmental liaison work, and personnel and fiscal management related to the proper management and implementation of remediation and redevelopment work.

If you are interested in the position, please see the job description, which also contains information on how to apply.

Darsi Foss Named Administrator of Environmental Management Division at DNR

Darsi Foss has been named Division Administrator for the Environmental Management (EM) Division. Along with the Remediation and Redevelopment (RR) Program, the EM Division also consists of the Air Management, Drinking Water and Groundwater, Office of Great Waters, Waste and Materials Management and the Water Quality programs.

Foss has been at the helm of the RR Program since 2014 and served as the Program’s Brownfields and Outreach Section Chief from 1998 to 2014.

Foss leaves the RR Program well-positioned to meet the demands and challenges in the months ahead as it not only oversees cleanup and redevelopment efforts around the state, but as the Program works through revisions to the NR 700-799 rules and issues regarding emerging chemical contamination, including PFAS.

Darsi starts her new position as part of the DNR management team on February 17.